Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Fitzrovia W1W 728pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Fitzrovia W1W, 4 Bed Flat share £728

London Fitzrovia
 Room 1London Fitzrovia
 Room 2London Fitzrovia
 Room 3

Flatshare General Information

For female Can smoke

£728 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Can smoke
Avail Monday 19 March
On or renewed 12 March
Flatsharing with Two Males (Av) age 37ish looking for 25-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Double Bed.
Double room
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

A good sized room in a modernised flat in an unbeatable location, available now.

PLEASE NOTE: The MINIMUM rental period is six months, but we will only rent to people interested in staying for longer than that.

Our flat is on a quiet street five minutes' walk from Tottenham Court Road and 15 minutes from Oxford Street, with shopping, restaurants and entertainment close by. Excellent transport links with five tube lines (Victoria/Northern/Met/Circle/H&C) five minutes' walk away via Warren Street and Great Portland Street stations.

The room is double sized and comes furnished with a double bed, built-in wardrobe, desk, bookcase and pedestal cabinet. It looks onto a sunny communal garden.

Our flat has two toilets, a large kitchen and an outside balcony. There's no living room sadly.

The flat would suit a tidy and responsible mature/postgraduate student or professional in their mid-20s to late 30s with previous experience of sharing a home with strangers. Two female flatmates have moved out and we are looking for two more to keep a gender balance.

We are: one male journalist aged 33 and one male civil servant aged 40, and one female hairdresser aged 28. We clean the flat ourselves, and you'll join in.

The total cost including bills is 769.10 pounds per month and six weeks' rent (990) is payable as a deposit. Please note, if you have not lived in the UK for at least 12 months before moving in, the deposit is three months' rent (2145) instead. There would be a rent-free period towards the end of the rental period to compensate for this (details can be discussed on visiting).

References must be provided - and it would be great if you could start to request them before you visit. No couples please.

P.S. We also have a single room available - please see separate advert

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: cricket, politics, ice skating

Occ: journalism, politics

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Circle   500m
o Hamm' & City   500m
o Metropolitan   500m
o Northern   600m
o Victoria   600m
o Bakerloo   700m
o Central   700m
o Jubilee   1500m

Surface Rail

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
18 400m
205 400m
27 400m
30 400m
453 400m
88 400m
C2 400m
N18 400m
10 500m
134 500m
14 500m
24 500m
29 500m
390 500m
73 500m
N10 500m
N20 500m
N253 500m
N279 500m
N29 500m
N5 500m
N73 500m
12 700m
189 700m
3 700m
N136 700m
N3 700m
113 800m
13 800m
137 800m
139 800m
15 800m
159 800m
176 800m
23 800m
25 800m
55 800m
6 800m
7 800m
8 800m
94 800m
98 800m
LBN 800m
N13 800m
N137 800m
N15 800m
N159 800m
N207 800m
N55 800m
N7 800m
N8 800m
N98 800m
168 1200m
253 1200m
748 1200m
476 1400m
59 1400m
68 1400m
91 1400m
N91 1400m
19 1700m
38 1700m
N19 1700m
N38 1700m