Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Peckham SE15 700pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Peckham SE15, 2 Bed Flat share £700

London Peckham
  
 Room 1London Peckham
  
 Room 2London Peckham
  
 Room 3London Peckham
  
 Room 4London Peckham
  
 Room 5London Peckham
  
 Room 6

Flatshare General Information

Veggy

£700 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Wednesday 28 February
On or renewed 16 January
Flatsharing with One female (Av) age 30ish looking for 25-35

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Own bathroom
Vegetarian
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

Hello,

My current flatmate is moving home so we have a lovely double room with ensuite bathroom available from the end of February.

The room comes with a double bed and has lots of built in storage. The flat also has a semi-open plan living area with all the necessary kitchen applicances and two very comfy sofas. There's also a large patio area (with a hammock).

It's ten minutes walk to Peckham Rye Station which has trains to Blackfriars, Victoria and London Bridge and the overground to Clapham or out to east London. As it's South London there are also hundreds of buses and night buses.

There is also a free parking space for you to use if needed at the front of the building.

The flat is v. close to the park as well as near the delights of Rye Lane and East Dulwich and there are some great pubs and shops nearby in Nunhead. All the usual supermarkets are also close by. The landlord is great and doesn't interfere but fixes things quickly - there's no agencies involved..

You will be living with one other person (me - Amy). I work in the charity sector managing fundraising events. I've lived here for two years and in London for six years. I love the flat and the area a lot. I'm quite busy and usually out a couple of times in the week with the the weekend for seeing friends, pottering and recharging. I'm into all the usual things a 29 year old in London enjoys - especially gigs and pub quizzes. I'm pescatarian but don't mind living with a meat eater and would be great to share the cooking a few times a week.

I'm looking for someone social who is looking for a home rather than a temporary flat and who is clean, tidy and respectful. Apart from that as long as you're nice and up for the odd glass of wine/pub trip I'm sure we'll get on. A love of Game of Thrones, BBC 6 Music and a tolerance of Hollyoaks would be a bonus!

The practical bit:

Rent: 700 (includes water charges)

Bills: c.90-100 p/month

Deposit: 807.50

Move in date is the 28th Feb

Viewings will be arranged over the next couple of weekends. Get in touch if you'd like to come :)

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Pub Quizzes, Music, TV, Film, Travel, Art, History, Nights Out, Food, Swimming, Running (slowly), Books, Festivals

Occ: Event Manager

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Overground   1200m

Surface Rail

To London Bridge   1200m
To Blackfriars   1200m
To Victoria   1200m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
78 0m
P12 0m
343 100m
37 100m
N343 100m
197 200m
484 200m
12 300m
363 300m
63 300m
N63 300m
P13 1100m
171 1200m
36 1200m
436 1200m
N136 1200m
N171 1200m
N89 1200m
345 1500m