Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Stratford E7 625pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Stratford E7, 2 Bed Flat share £625

London Stratford 
 Room 1London Stratford 
 Room 2London Stratford 
 Room 3London Stratford 
 Room 4London Stratford 
 Room 5London Stratford 
 Room 6London Stratford 
 Room 7London Stratford 
 Room 8London Stratford 
 Room 9London Stratford 
 Room 10

Flatshare General Information

For female

£625 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Monday 19 March
On or renewed 17 March
Flatsharing with One female (Av) age 38ish looking for 30-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Owner Lives In
Double Bed.
Double room
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

Hi! I have a massive double room available in my lovely Victorian conversion garden flat in Stratford. The room is beautifully decorated and has wooden floors and high ceilings. There is a double wardrobe, double bed, desk and chest of drawers.

The flat is large, spacious and airy. There is a newly refurbished bathroom, a fitted kitchen with a dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, fridge/freezer, oven, pots, pans, etc.

There is also a lovely garden, perfect for barbecues in the summer and bonfires in the autumn!

There is also a really nice gym with a swimming pool about 2 minutes walk from the flat!

The room would suit a professional or freelancer working in Central or East London, or the City. The flat is super well connected - from Stratford you can get the Central and Jubilee lines, DLR and overland train services. Westfield Shopping Centre is about 15 mins walk. You can get to Liverpool Street in about 15 mins from the flat.

The room is available from 15 March. A little bit about me - I'm a Londoner, I work as a consultant for UN agencies and charities, and am also working on a screenplay and novel. I'd love to share with someone mature, interesting and considerate, who has their own social life but also likes to catch up in the evenings and do fun things from time to time. The flat is really homely, and my latest project is to re-wild the garden with native English flowers and maybe grow some berries and vegetables. I've also just bought a piano.

The area is interesting - very close to Hackney and Dalston, but thankfully pretty hipster free, so you can dip in and out of it. There are a few nice new cafes in the area - and the Olympic Park is only a 15 minute walk away. There's also a pretty local park, and a community garden at the top of my street. The Picturehouse cinema, Theatre Royale and arts centre are all about 15 mins walk away.

Really sorry but the room is only available for a single person, and not a couple. Thank you.

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Writing, cinema, music, arts.

Occ: Writer/consultant

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   800m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
308 100m
678 300m
25 400m
86 400m
N86 400m
741 600m
742 600m
743 600m
330 700m
58 700m
325 900m