Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Hackney E5 950pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Hackney E5, 3 Bed Flat share £950

London Hackney
 Room 1London Hackney
 Room 2London Hackney
 Room 3London Hackney
 Room 4London Hackney
 Room 5London Hackney
 Room 6London Hackney
 Room 7London Hackney
 Room 8London Hackney
 Room 9

Flatshare General Information

For female

£950 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 24 March
On or renewed 22 March
Flatsharing with Two Females (Av) age 32ish looking for 25-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
2 rooms
Hates football
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

Hi all,

I have a MASSIVE room going in an amazing 3 bedroom warehouse conversion close to Hackney Central/Hackney Downs stations, just in time for New Year!

You'd be sharing with myself - (Rhiannon) - I'm around sometimes but Airbnb my room out while I'm away to vetted people (quite good as they keep themselves to themselves) and then there's Learna in a third room. I've been living here almost 8 years. I need someone who is able to move in early mid April ish....

The flat is furnished in a vintage/mid-century style. The last picture is of the room itself - it has a double mattress (no bed frame currently) in the room, and three white drawer units, plus a sofa bed, and has a big skylight. The room is really massive - the size of the living room in some flats! There are two bathrooms in the house - one room has its own en suite (this is also going to be available), so you'd be sharing the bathroom with just one other room (me or guests who stay in my room sometimes when I'm away).

As with all of the bedrooms, one wall has exposed brickwork, and as in the whole flat - there are solid wood floors.

So - a little bit about the rest of the flat - it's amazing. What more can I say? I love living here so much - it's light filled and airy, but cosy in winter thanks to double glazing and efficient gas central heating. Cool in summer and warm in winter.The kitchen is big, and we have big tables to eat at - in general we don't do much cooking though! In fact, Im at my girlfriends most of the time, so you wont see too much of me on the whole.

Everything is open plan, so if you like that style - this flat is great. The living room area is very big, and we have a small balcony off of the main space that lets in lots of air in summer.

The flat is located just off Lower Clapton Road, so within easy reach of an amazing range of transport and it's a quick walk to Hackney Downs or Hackney Central. There are tons of shops, bars, pubs and restaurants nearby, so you don't really need to leave the area if you don't want to. We're basically right next door to the Windsor Castle pub if you know the area!

The flat is on the first floor and there is no one above us. We're all situated around a small courtyard, and we sometimes have neighbourly BBQs in summer.

Oh - and FYI, I'm a photographer, in case you were wondering!

I'm looking for a female ideally (mainly because men seem to be blind to beard timings in the bathroom in my experience!) - someone clean and tidy (I have had some really messy flat mates in the past and its stressful!) who isn't looking for a party house. Someone with a job who keeps relatively regular hours preferably but not essential ! Someone that pays the rent on time, with a good sense of humour, and likes to live in a home they're proud of and want to look after. Someone who tidies and cleans also, as I'm not a cleaner! There isn't a lot of available storage space in the main living area of the flat so would suit someone without too many big pieces of furniture, though the room is big and we can discuss getting rid of things in there if you have your own furniture...

If that sounds like you, get in touch! The room is available from April 13th.

The rent is 950 PCM and bills are 85 per month, including super fast broadband and virgin TV. Deposit is one month's rent in advance. it's one month's notice on either side of you want to leave, 6 months minimum unless you're so dazzling that it would be a shame to be without you!

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: vinyl, photography, art, design, curating, travel

Occ: creative, photographer, library

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Overground   800m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   800m
To Kings X/St. Pancras   800m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
106 200m
242 200m
253 200m
254 200m
38 200m
425 200m
48 200m
488 200m
55 200m
N253 200m
N38 200m
N55 200m
S2 200m
394 300m
56 300m
276 400m
30 400m
D6 400m
W15 400m
236 700m
277 700m
818 800m
308 900m
393 900m
26 1500m
N26 1500m
388 1700m