Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Clapton E5 650pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Clapton E5, 3 Bed Flat share £650

London Clapton
 Room 1London Clapton
 Room 2London Clapton
 Room 3London Clapton
 Room 4London Clapton
 Room 5

Flatshare General Information

£650 Inc Util & CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Thursday 4 January
On or renewed 9 December
Flatsharing with One Male and One female (Av) age 30ish looking for 25-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Double room
Hates football
Central Heating
Washing Machine

Flatshare Description


We've currently got a room available in a beautiful flat in Upper Clapton. The flat is very quiet and spread across different floors so it never feels too crowded. It's got everything from brand new washing machine to fridge and has recently been redecorated (new kitchen & bath room). Sadly there is no living room but a pretty large kitchen (the picture doesn't do it justice).

You'd be living with Franziska, a 28 year old interaction designer from Germany and me (Elisabeth, 31) - Art director and illustrator working occasionally from home.

As we work quite a lot, we'd like to keep it quiet and (OCD-like!) tidy at home.. Don't really have massive dinner parties, lots of music or people for drinks round - but enjoy chats and the occasional wine in the kitchen. We're looking for a mature, non-smoking, responsible and considerate flatmate with a pro-active attitude towards keeping the house clean & tidy. There is a cleaner but you should be happy to do your bit to keep things nice for everyone.


The flat is a 4-min walk away from Clapton station (that gets you in 10 min into Liverpool St Station), nature reservoir, canal and lots of shops, pubs and restaurants are within short walking distance.

If our quiet & tidy-mania didn't scare you off (or even better - you can identify) please do drop us an email and a bit about yourself.

Looking forward to hear from you (Full-time/not from home workers only).

Elisabeth and Franziska.


Available from the 4th of January (flexible), Deposit 600. Rent including bills is 650 - to be paid on the 1st of each month. 10 Weekly for cleaner. Notice period 4 weeks.

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Art, Design, Photography, Food, Film

Occ: Art Director

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

Very unfortunately indeed, this advertiser has not provided a proper full postcode with their advert so regrettably the usual maps cannot be displayed. Inevitably the appeal of the property is diminished by this omission.

Near and Near-ish Stations


o Overground   400m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   400m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
393 0m
106 300m
253 300m
254 300m
N253 300m
48 400m
55 400m
56 400m
N38 400m
N55 400m
425 600m
S2 600m
38 800m
488 800m
242 1100m
308 1100m