Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London London Fields E2 975pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

London Fields E2, 3 Bed House share £975

London London Fields
  
 Room 1London London Fields
  
 Room 2London London Fields
  
 Room 3London London Fields
  
 Room 4London London Fields
  
 Room 5London London Fields
  
 Room 6London London Fields
  
 Room 7London London Fields
  
 Room 8London London Fields
  
 Room 9London London Fields
  
 Room 10

Flatshare General Information

£975 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 10 February
On or renewed 14 January
Flatsharing with One Male and One female (Av) age 30ish looking for 30-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Unfurnished
Living Room
Double room
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

Hi everyone,

We are looking to replace our lovely flatmate Claudia who is sadly departing us!

US:

- you will be sharing with Dan & Brooke, both professionals who have many years of London under their belts, though one originates from Scotland & the other from Australia. We like to think we are both great to live with, super easy going & friendly & always up for a kitchen catch up when we are all in together.

- Dan works in the film industry heading up the finances for a production company, he also has an active interest in, you guessed it, film, and music too!

- Brooke is in the creative industry, loves cooking, Pilates on the weekends (we have a great studio close by!) & spending time at our local markets (Columbia Road, Broadway Market and Victoria Park Market are all 5 minutes walk away).

YOU:

- we are looking for a person who wants somewhere to call home & loves the house as much as we do

- we are young professionals in our late 20's/30's so would like someone similar to join us

- you are someone who is respectful, responsible, clean, tidy & of course friendly & sociable!

HOUSE:

- The house is an industrial conversion which used to belong to the Truman Brewery. The building has an architecture and graphic design studio downstairs, with another flat to the rear of the property. The layout spans across 3 floors plus a large private roof terrace, which catches all of the summer days sun.

- The ground floor is a long entrance corridor from street level (Hackney Road), which is currently being used for storage, including our bikes (we both cycle to work each day).

- the first floor contains a wall of storage with tonnes of space, leading on to the large bathroom & an open kitchen, dining & lounge area.

- the second floor houses the 3 bedrooms and a big old safe which used to keep Mr. Truman's pounds protected. We have 2 of the rooms, one for sleeping & one which we use as a dressing room, study & occasionally as a spare room when guests come to stay. Your room is a large rear facing double & is therefore shielded from the occasional noises of Hackney Road. It has a big window & high ceilings & comes unfurnished so you can make it your own.

- Finally, the white metal stairs leads to our large roof terrace. This space is perfect for sunny days, working outdoors, BBQs, gigs & even a pop up cinema which Dan is desperate to do. The views are lovely and it is a luxury that we especially appreciate.

DETAILS:

- Rent is 975 a month due on the last day of each month.

- Deposit is only 680

- Bills are 100 each month. This includes everything (Council tax, gas, water, electricity, broadband & a cleaner once a fortnight) & all general house stuff is shared & purchased equally out of our house account.

- Move in date is weekend of 10th/11th February so deposit & remaining months rent will be required prior to moving in.

- There are no references required, although our landlords live downstairs so would like to meet at some point down the line. They are super lovely and easy going and we have always had a great relationship with them.

We have tried to include as much information as we can think of, but any other questions just shoot us an email. Viewings will be over the next couple of weeks, most likely on the weekends but we can do weekdays too if need be (dependent on work schedules).

Looking forward to hearing from you,

Dan & Brooke

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Cooking, Travelling, the usual stuff!

Occ: Finance Manager in Film & TV Production company, Interior Designer

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Overground   900m
o Central   1000m
o District   1000m
o Overground   1400m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   400m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
26 0m
48 0m
55 0m
N26 0m
N55 0m
106 400m
254 400m
388 400m
D6 400m
N253 400m
394 500m
8 600m
D3 600m
N8 600m
309 700m
236 800m
ELS 1400m
ELW 1400m
277 1600m