Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Vauxhall SW8 1000pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Vauxhall SW8, 2 Bed Flat share £1000

London Vauxhall
  
 Room 1London Vauxhall
  
 Room 2London Vauxhall
  
 Room 3London Vauxhall
  
 Room 4London Vauxhall
  
 Room 5London Vauxhall
  
 Room 6

Flatshare General Information

£1000 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Saturday 16 December
On or renewed 7 December
Flatsharing with One female (Av) age 38ish looking for 30-50

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Unfurnished
Living Room
Double room
Own bathroom
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

Room to rent for someone looking for a new home (and replace my current flatmate who has just purchased his own place) from around the 16th of December (flexible).

Lovely double bedroom, furnished or unfurnished, with it's own en suite shower. It's the larger room in a 2-bedroom Victorian period split-level flat on the top-floor.

Private roof terrace, bright sunny living room with fireplace and built-in shelving, separate spacious kitchen with feature chimney breast, good main bathroom and plenty of storage throughout including a loft.

Bike shed and parking directly outside the flat, wonderful secret communal gardens and a fabulous deli. 2 minute walk to Vauxhall Station and getting everywhere around London / 10 minute walk to Oval Station.

Sharing with 1 other: an easygoing museum professional / sometimes seamstress. I work reasonably long hours and enjoy coming home to relax. You will be a friendly house-proud professional looking for somewhere to chill, preferably also in their thirties or older.

The rent is 1000 pcm, + approx 100 for bills (including council tax). We have a private landlord who will add you to the tenancy agreement following reference checks (proof of employment, credit check, previous landlord references). Minimum 6 months.

Look forward to hearing from you

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: art, music, food, travel, books, sport, fashion, fun

Occ: museum professional

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Victoria   400m
o Northern   900m

Surface Rail

To Waterloo   400m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
185 200m
196 200m
36 200m
436 200m
N136 200m
156 300m
2 300m
344 300m
360 300m
77 300m
88 300m
N2 300m
87 400m
N87 400m
731 600m
155 800m
159 800m
3 800m
333 800m
59 800m
N133 800m
N155 800m
N159 800m
N3 800m
133 1100m
415 1100m
C10 1300m
758 1400m
P5 1500m