Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Queen's Park & Maida Vale W9 869pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Queen's Park & Maida Vale W9, 2 Bed Flat share £869

London Queen's Park & Maida Vale
 Room 1London Queen's Park & Maida Vale
 Room 2London Queen's Park & Maida Vale
 Room 3London Queen's Park & Maida Vale
 Room 4London Queen's Park & Maida Vale
 Room 5London Queen's Park & Maida Vale
 Room 6London Queen's Park & Maida Vale
 Room 7London Queen's Park & Maida Vale
 Room 8London Queen's Park & Maida Vale
 Room 9London Queen's Park & Maida Vale
 Room 10London Queen's Park & Maida Vale
 Room 11London Queen's Park & Maida Vale
 Room 12London Queen's Park & Maida Vale
 Room 13London Queen's Park & Maida Vale
 Room 14London Queen's Park & Maida Vale
 Room 15London Queen's Park & Maida Vale
 Room 16

Flatshare General Information

For female

£869 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Thursday 1 March
On or renewed 20 February
Flatsharing with Two Females (Av) age 28ish looking for 22-35

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
2 rooms
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

Searching for two new flatmates - must be NON-Smokers - to share a large 2 double bedroom ground floor flat on a joint tenancy agreement for a 12 month full term, i.e. the entire flat is available for 1650/pcm excl. bills end of February 2018. Proposed rent for the larger double bedroom room is about 200/pw, the other is 180/pw (negotiable).

You must be a NON-SMOKER(s), preferably two young single professional females or postgraduate students like the current occupant(s) who are in the process of moving out. Note, we do not rent individual rooms, you may want to rent the entire flat as a single occupant or need to buddy up with someone to form a flat share.

The bedrooms are at opposite ends of this flat making it ideal for up to 2 people sharing or a single couple who is interested in using the other bedroom as their study (see pictures and the layout plan of the flat).

The master bedroom is located to the quite backside of the flat and has a large French door leading to a leafy and cosy patio garden and comes furnished with double bed, a wardrobe, cupboard storage, a shelf unit, and a little walk-in closet for extra storage. The other double room is a good size too and located next to the reception room.

The flat has one bathroom with a toilet, a separate kitchen and a large reception/living room with a gas fireplace, high ceilings and a large bay window.

Although the kitchen isnt modern, it is clean and functional with a gas oven/stove and a dishwasher, a new energy efficient boiler, new A+++ rated washing machine and fridge/freezer which should provide some noticeable reduction in the utility bills.

New flooring, e.g. wooden flooring in the corridors and carpets in the bedrooms and the reception room were renewed about 3 years ago.

Overall, we belong to a friendly international house-share consisting of 3x fully self-contained flats (meaning each flat has their own utility meters, bathrooms and living rooms), but we know each other across flats and (compulsory as per tenancy agreement) employ a weekly cleaner and share a super-fast fibre broadband connection throughout the house for the benefit of all and to keep bills reasonable.

Note: this is NOT a party house, while we take pride of our home and enjoy our own space in consideration of each other, occasionally we would share a dinner, have a BBQ and/or a movie night together. There are no estate agents to deal with as our house is being looked after by one of us tenants (Oliver, middle flat) in trust. Our landlord lives outside London.


The RENT for the entire flat is 1650/pcm can be split fairly as per room and is exclusive of bills which are shared equally. Based on 2 people sharing bills are estimated to be about 120 per person per month.

SECURITY DEPOSIT: 900 per tenant (1800 total held in a DPS account)


For identification purposes we need a COPY/SCAN of your PASSPORT (and VISA if applicable), and the usual standard REFERENCE letters from your employer/university, sponsor/guarantor, bank and former landlord. Please have them ready at your viewing or these must be provided before signing the tenancy agreement.


You will be signing a joint standard "assured shorthold tenancy" agreement, i.e. with a 12 MONTH fixed term, renewable (incl. a 6 month break clause plus 6 weeks notice)

If interested, please don't hesitate to drop us an email introducing yourself and request a viewing appointment with us!

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: movies & yoga

Occ: yoga teacher & child psychologist

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Bakerloo   500m

Surface Rail

To Euston   500m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
187 100m
316 100m
36 100m
6 100m
206 600m
31 600m
328 600m
N28 600m
N31 600m
18 800m
28 800m
414 800m
N18 800m
32 900m
632 900m
98 1000m
N98 1000m
23 1100m
16 1300m
332 1300m
N16 1300m
189 1400m