Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London London Fields E8 650pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

London Fields E8, 5 Bed House share £650

London London Fields
  
 Room 1London London Fields
  
 Room 2London London Fields
  
 Room 3London London Fields
  
 Room 4London London Fields
  
 Room 5London London Fields
  
 Room 6

Flatshare General Information

£650 Exc Util & Inc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Sunday 7 January
On or renewed 13 December
Flatsharing with Two Males and Two Females (Av) age 30ish looking for 25-35

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Bike OK
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Cleaner
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

Hi,

Hannah, Garth, Coralie and Vale are looking for a new housemate now that our wonderful Bill is leaving to venture round Mexico.

Living in this area is ace, with London Fields, Broadway Market and Columbia Road only 2, 5 and 10 minutes walk away.

We like to see this house as a home, a place in the evening where we can share a glass of wine and even cook for one another from time to time. Yet we still respect everyone's privacy and space.

The room: a 'cosy' double bedroom with a wardrobe, desk and chest of drawers. Situated on the first floor with a back garden view.

The house: 3 bathrooms (shared) each with a shower/bath and a separate downstairs toilet. Kitchen with fridge/freezer, gas cooker, oven, washing machine. Large living room with big comfy sofas, TV and dining table. Best of all, we have a spacious garden with a patio and a shed.

The lovely housemates:

Hannah, a movin' and groovin' salsa dancer, works in an environmental charity. Loves languages and exploring all the hidden jewels and gems of London.

Garth, an Aussie fashion photographer, a keen cyclist and a big fan of gigs and art exhibitions. An absolute tip top guy and a great storyteller.

Coralie, a French architect and an avid indoor and outdoor rock climber. She loves to illustrate and is an outstanding baker. Very easy going and full of affection.

Vale, a Sicilian sunshine and journalist, beautiful cook and never short of a silly joke. She brings a style and an elegance that only an Italian lady could.

We're looking for someone who would like to stay long term. Someone who is clean, friendly and considerate, who enjoys both a relaxed and respectful home environment but also appreciates the occasional social gathering. Currently we are 3 girls and 1 guy. Therefore, we are ideally looking for a new male housemate, to have a good balance in the house.

We're hoping to have a viewings on the 16th December. Do get in touch if you think it's for you. The room is available from the 7th January 2018.

Unfortunately, we can't offer the room to couples; single occupancy only.

We do live in an old victorian house, unfortunately, this does mean the floorboards can creak from time to time. Naturally, we try to be quiet as possible in the wee hours of the night. If you are a very sensitive sleeper, this may not be the house for you.

A bit of boring bills blurb:

Gas and electricity comes in about 30 per month per person.

The internet is 7.60 a month

Council tax and water are included in your rent.

We have a cleaner that comes once a week to clean communal areas and bathrooms. It's 24 a week which you would pay once every 5 weeks - we rotate the payment through the housemates.

So all in, you're looking at just under 710 a month.

Thanks for looking!

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: cooking, art and design, languages and world peace

Occ: Architect, photographer, environmental charity, lighting technician

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Overground   600m
o Overground   1000m

Surface Rail

To Liverpool St   1000m
To Kings X/St. Pancras   1700m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
236 300m
394 500m
149 700m
242 700m
243 700m
277 700m
30 700m
38 700m
56 700m
67 700m
N38 700m
26 1100m
48 1100m
55 1100m
N26 1100m
N55 1100m
76 1300m
N76 1300m
106 1800m
253 1800m
254 1800m
276 1800m
D6 1800m
N253 1800m
W15 1800m