Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Highbury/Islington N1 750pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Highbury/Islington N1, Flat share £750

London Highbury/Islington
 Room 1London Highbury/Islington
 Room 2London Highbury/Islington
 Room 3London Highbury/Islington
 Room 4London Highbury/Islington
 Room 5

Flatshare General Information

£750 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Monday 1 January
On or renewed 8 December
Flatsharing with Three Males and One Female (Av) age 29ish looking for 22-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

Hi Prospective flatmates,

We are Ian, Peter, Dominik & Marianna. We are a friendly bunch of mixed nationalities aged between 26-32 - Irish, Swiss & American.

Career wise there are 2 Architects, a doctor (currently getting a Masters) & a journalist. Unfortunately I (Marianna) am moving out of this great spot, I am back to America.


12 months.


Massive double room with 2 huge south facing windows. The room comes partially furnished with a double bed, a chest of drawers, curtains, mirror and a lamp.


The house is a four bed place with 2 bathroom/toilets, open plan kitchen/lounge, a basement that is great for storage and a balcony.

The location is fantastic, located just 5 mins walk to Highbury & Islingtion station with the Victoria and Overground lines. Great coffee

shops, bars and music venues within 15mins walks. If you're into working out then there is Highbury Fields 5 mins walk away which host

park run on a Saturday, Gyms/sporting facilities 10mins on the bike and rock climbing also 15mins away.


My room is 745/month available Jan 1 (or as early as Dec 21)

Admin fee TBD

Bills approx. 70/month incl. cleaner every other week


We are a social bunch who all have our own friends in London but enjoy a beer together and often hang in the kitchen after work and have chat. All of us are fairly active, enjoy travelling and are easy going so someone with similar interests would be ideal. We are not just after roommates but for people who can join the friend group so if you are a cellar dweller that prefers to keep to them selves please don't apply.

We're keen to get the place rented rather quickly (since some of us are going home for the holidays), so we might do showings this weekend. Message if you're interested!

Move in can be as early as Dec 21, if desired!

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: cooking, good beer, music

Occ: journalist, architect, student, doctor

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Victoria   400m
o Overground   400m
o Piccadilly   1700m

Surface Rail

To Moorgate   400m
To Liverpool St   900m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
19 0m
277 0m
30 0m
393 0m
4 0m
N19 0m
236 300m
271 300m
43 300m
N41 300m
341 900m
38 900m
476 900m
56 900m
73 900m
N38 900m
N73 900m
812 1100m
153 1200m