Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Herne Hill SE24 533pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Herne Hill SE24, 3 Bed Flat share £533

London Herne Hill
  
 Room 1London Herne Hill
  
 Room 2London Herne Hill
  
 Room 3London Herne Hill
  
 Room 4London Herne Hill
  
 Room 5London Herne Hill
  
 Room 6

Flatshare General Information

Can smoke

£533 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Can smoke
Avail Saturday 16 December
On or renewed 13 December
Flatsharing with One Male and One female (Av) age 33ish looking for 30-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
2 rooms
Cat
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

We are looking for someone to take a double room with double bed in Herne Hill in a block of 1930s flats. The start date would be 16th December.

The rent is 533/month plus bills. Bills usually work out to about 80 a month. They plan to do works on the flats in the next year or so which is why the contract is currently rolling on a monthly basis and the rent so good for this space and location. You would need to do a reference check and deposit with the agent before moving in.

You would be sharing with 2 flatmates, one is a fashion designer and the other is a filmmaker. We have a cat too. Our schedules are very varied, so one of us can be around in the daytime but equally you might find you have the place to yourself. The flat's not a party flat but guests are welcome to come over. Our neighbours in the court are pretty friendly, so there's a safe, friendly feel to the place.

The flat has a living room, kitchen and balcony and we have gardens outside in the court. There is space for a bike. There's wifi and a TV. The transport links are excellent - Herne Hill Station, North Dulwich station and Denmark Hill station will take you to London Bridge (15m), Hackney (20), Victoria (10) and north London (25) via King's Cross and Farringdon. The South bank is a 15 min train ride away. Buses run outside all night to Euston. Brixton is a very short hop away on the train/ bus or can be reached by foot.

We are within easy walking distance of lovely Brockwell Park, Dulwich Park and Ruskin park. There are lots of good independent shops, good pubs, lovely restaurants, a local gym and a huge lido and a Sainsburys superstore as well. There's a farmers' / crafts market on Sundays.

We are looking for someone who is employed, and we are not able to accept housing benefit. Smoking is OK on the balcony, not inside.

If interested please email to arrange a viewing.

In your reply, please tell us a little about yourself.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: fashion, film, music, comedy

Occ: fashion designer and film editor.

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes


Surface Rail

Thameslink   900m
To Victoria   900m
To London Bridge   1100m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
468 100m
68 100m
N68 100m
42 400m
P4 400m
37 600m
P5 800m
322 900m
196 1000m
201 1000m
3 1000m
690 1000m
N3 1000m
345 1200m
35 1200m
45 1200m
N35 1200m
176 1600m
185 1600m
40 1600m
484 1600m