Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Hendon NW4 450pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Hendon NW4, 3 Bed Flat share £450

London Hendon
  
 Room 1London Hendon
  
 Room 2London Hendon
  
 Room 3London Hendon
  
 Room 4London Hendon
  
 Room 5London Hendon
  
 Room 6London Hendon
  
 Room 7London Hendon
  
 Room 8London Hendon
  
 Room 9

Flatshare General Information

£450 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Monday 11 December
On or renewed 28 November
Flatsharing with One Male and Two females (Av) age 29ish looking for 25-40

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Couple OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Car parking

Flatshare Description

Room available in light, clean and well-sized flat, with Hendon Central tube station in sight from the front windows (and a 5 minute walk). Pictures dont do it justice! Bills not included, but we have given rough costs below. Couples considered , but the rental cost will increase to accommodate this. Below rent prices should be correct but awaiting confirmation from landlord for the new year.

Double Room:

450 p/m single occupancy

[Couple occupancy - 500]

Deposit 350.00

Security deposit required as part of the contract as well as relevant paid for references and credit checks. Our landlord requires our overall income as a flat to reach a certain level, and will want confirmation of income. This means we are unfortunately we are unable to rent the rooms to students and can not accept DSS.

The room is a double room at the back of the flat which is fairly quiet and have an unobstructed view over the rooftops with Wembley Stadium visible in the distance. The room is unfurnished (as was the whole flat when we took it on), but the current lovely person renting the room will sell the current furnishings so they will available to buy at a nominal cost. Wembley Ikea is about 25 mins away by bus, but we also know a good source for cheap 2nd hand furniture.

We all have communal use of a good-sized living room, a separate toilet (making bathroom use a bit easier), a bathroom with bath and shower, a kitchen and views of Wembley Stadium from the fire escape at the back.

Our current flatmate is moving due to changing location so we are on the look out for a like-minded clean and friendly new flatmate.

Current flatmates are a couple (29 and 31 - both working in design) and a gifted designer/illustrator (28). We enjoy going out to events and gigs as well as cooking and baking. We enjoy having the odd social evening in the flat playing video games or watching films or just having a chat whilst we do some design work in the living room. Otherwise we'll be heading down The Hendon pub which is a few doors down and has pool tables, an air hockey table, a football table and cheap pub grub. We also tend to meet up for a drink elsewhere (we're often out and about) or to see if you're up for a film etc. Although if you prefer to be a bit more to yourself, this isn't an issue. We just want someone who we easily get on with who is clean and appreciates that everyone needs to sleep. We have a cleaning rota of a task a week for each of us, and everyone chips in and buys general things like cleaning products and loo roll as and when.

The above rental cost we believe to be as accurate as possible, but we are awaiting our landlords to confirm this. Similarly the following suggestion on rough costs for council tax and bills may vary once the new bill comes through:

- council tax - 35 per month per person

- internet - 10 per month per person

- water - 12 per month per person(we pay every half year currently)

- Electricity and Gas - varies between 15 and 35 together per month per person (dependant on time of year/heating use as we read the meter every month to ensure no issues with guesstimated bills).

N. B. these costs are based on 4 of us.

If you think you would be a fit for our lovely flat it would be great to hear from you! Please feel free to contact us regarding any questions or to arrange a viewing - text or e-mail preferred initially due to work commitments, but we can arrange phone calls.

Many Thanks,

Russ, Lauren & Hannah

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Design, Art, Games, Films, Exhibitions, Running, Occasional night out and festival

Occ: Professional Graphic Designers and a Graphic Artist

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Northern   1600m

Surface Rail

Thameslink   1000m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
113 0m
143 0m
186 0m
326 0m
643 0m
972 0m
83 200m
N5 200m
796 300m
797 300m
183 700m
683 700m
102 900m
112 900m
142 900m
182 900m
189 900m
210 900m
232 900m
266 900m
611 900m
C11 900m
240 1000m
748 1100m
755 1100m
757 1100m
758 1100m
768 1100m
771 1100m
772 1100m
773 1100m
32 1500m
632 1500m
N16 1500m