Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Hackney E9 600pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Hackney E9, 5 Bed House share £600

London Hackney
 Room 1London Hackney
 Room 2London Hackney
 Room 3London Hackney
 Room 4London Hackney
 Room 5London Hackney
 Room 6

Flatshare General Information

SHORT LET Can smoke

£600 Inc Util & CTax
Can smoke
Avail Monday 11 December
On or renewed 4 December
Flatsharing with More than 5 mixed sexes (Av) age 25ish looking for 18-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Short Let
Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace

Flatshare Description

I'm looking to fill my room for a three week sublet from the 18th of December in our five-bedroom Victoria Park terrace house.

Room: The room is on the top floor and overlooks the garden and Olympic stadium. I gets lots of natural light, is fully furnished with a double bed, fairly spacious (room for yoga!) and has a wardrobe and chest of drawers, carpet and a radiator connected to the central heating.

House: We're a friendly, clean and social house with a mix of professionals in our late twenties and early 30s. We're a mix of Brits, Italians, Spanish and Australian. We often hang out in the living room over a glass of wine in the evenings. Looking to find someone who is easy going and tidy.

The house looks onto Victoria Park and is right by the canal, a few minutes walk along the canal to Hackney Wick which is full of great bars and restaurants (like Crate brewery). Victoria Park is surrounded by lots of independent cafes that do incredible coffee. Stratford is also a short walk away and has the Westfield shopping centre.

The KITCHEN is fully stocked with cooking utensils and a washing machine which you are welcome to use.

The house has two BATHROOMS, one featuring a gorgeous Victorian era style bath and the other a shower. There are two toilets.

We're all cyclists, so the house has indoor storage space for a bike.

The LOCATION is great as the area is quiet, but easy to get to east and central London via buses and the overground. We're a ten minute walk away from Hackney Wick station. The Roman Road shops, which have a Tesco, are a short ten minute walk away from the house.

Fine print: The move in date is from the 18th December and room is available until the 11th of January.

Rent is 170 a week, inclusive of bills.

If interested, please get in contact with me (Adeshola) and tell me a little bit about yourself and how long you're looking to rent for. Look forward to hearing from you. :)

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: Music, cycling, film,

Occ: Architect, journalist, event specialists, teacher, account manager

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Overground   500m

Surface Rail

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
276 200m
488 200m
S2 200m
26 500m
388 500m
8 600m
818 600m
N8 600m
30 700m
N26 700m
236 800m
339 900m
308 1400m
W15 1400m