Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Forest Hill / Honor Oak Park SE23 675pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Forest Hill / Honor Oak Park SE23, 2 Bed House share £675

London Forest Hill / Honor Oak Park
 Room 1London Forest Hill / Honor Oak Park
 Room 2London Forest Hill / Honor Oak Park
 Room 3London Forest Hill / Honor Oak Park
 Room 4London Forest Hill / Honor Oak Park
 Room 5London Forest Hill / Honor Oak Park
 Room 6London Forest Hill / Honor Oak Park
 Room 7London Forest Hill / Honor Oak Park
 Room 8

Flatshare General Information

£675 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Cannot smoke
Avail Thursday 1 February
On or renewed 12 December
Flatsharing with One female (Av) age 30ish looking for 25-35

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double Bed.
Double room
Bike OK
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description


A lovely double bedroom is available in a two-bedroom split-level house with a spacious dining space, a living/spare room downstairs and a garden.

The living room (first pic) is a great study room/TV room and it also comes with a double couch that can be transferred into a bed, which makes it a great guest room.

The dining room (2nd and 4th pics) has a lot of light and a big bookshelf with plenty of space for your books, video games, candles, etc.

The garden is big enough for BBQs, sunbathing, small gatherings, got an apple tree & enough space left to grow your own fruits & vegetables.

The room in question (pics 5-7) is upstairs, with a view to the garden. It has a brand new bed and Victorian style furniture. I have attached two different versions of the room (decorated by previous tenants), to give you a better idea of the potentials of the space.

The flat is in the south east Honor Oak Park, zone 3, a 5-minute walk to the Overground/Southern rail station with direct links to London Bridge, Canada Water, Croydon & Victoria, and only 10 min journey to central London.

The area is quiet and calm, with lovely & welcoming neighbours, a walk away from grocery stores, boutiques, cafes, parks and a sport centre in Forest Hill.

You will share with one another and a cat, Charlie.

Im a young female professional in my early 30s. I work in social care and Im also an author. I like reading/writing at the weekends, I enjoy Netflix, gym, cooking, going out & discovering London (especially theatres, cinemas and restaurants).

My cat, Charlie has a fantastic personality, very friendly, fluffy and outgoing (he is outdoorsy and does not use a litter tray in the house, so no funny smells!)

The managing agency is responsive and friendly. The rent is 675 per month, plus bills - all together it comes up to about 775 a month, which is not bad!

I don't have a cleaner anymore, but it can be arranged!

My current housemate is moving out due to work, so the room will be available from end of Jan / 1st of Feb. (This can be negotiated).

Any Qs, please feel free to get in touch!


Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: writing, reading, Netflix, gym, cooking, cinemas & restaurants, museums & theatres.... cats.

Occ: author & audit/management

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps


Near and Near-ish Stations


o Overground   600m

Surface Rail

To London Bridge   600m
To Victoria   600m
To Charing X   1300m
To Blackfriars   1800m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
122 300m
171 300m
N171 300m
185 400m
P12 500m
P4 500m
172 700m
176 1300m
197 1300m
356 1300m
75 1400m