Home     Brexit is bad     Menu / Help     Login     Place an ad

Adapting to the new London Rental Market
For the first time in a decade tenants have the pick of landlords' properties and are pressing home their advantage -why has this come about ?

London flatshare and flats to rent

London Finsbury Park N4 860pcm flatshare flat share and flatsharing accommodation

Finsbury Park N4, 2 Bed Flat share £860

London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 1London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 2London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 3London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 4London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 5London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 6London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 7London Finsbury Park
  
 Room 8

Flatshare General Information

Can smoke

£860 Exc Util & Exc CTax
Can smoke
Avail Wednesday 7 February
On or renewed 6 January
Flatsharing with One female (Av) age 36ish looking for 30-45

Flatshare Tick Boxes

Living Room
Double room
Cat
Bike OK
Cable/Sky
Broadband
Central Heating
Washing Machine
Dishwasher
Dryer
Garden/Roof terrace
Car parking

Flatshare Description

Hello!

My current housemate & friend, Jon, is moving to Australia in February... so I'm looking for a well-natured person to move in early Feb. I'm very easy going & chilled and looking for a housemate-to-be of a similar fit.

The house is situated on the ground floor & covers 3 split levels. The garden is nicely kept with a raised patio area (no lawn mowing required!) & flowerbeds. The room on offer is at the back of the house and on the lower level with a window onto the garden. It's a super quiet double room of a good size (it's currently housing a very large king size bed so it looks much more compact than it would be with a double bed). There's a built-in cupboard and shelves within the room + a dressing room area literally just outside the bedroom where there's two double wardrobes (one for you!). The bathroom itself is pretty amazing... it's huge, with a full length bath & separate glass bricked walk in shower. It's a lovely flourish. There's also additional storage downstairs, with a storage room containing the washing machine & plenty of space + a further cupboard under the stairs.

Upstairs, at the front of the house, is a large living room which opens up into kitchen area. Very bright, airy & spacious with wooden floor throughout. All modcons.

The room is unfurnished, though with the storage space available already built in the room + dressing area all that you'd really require is a bed.

In the area, there's a few great local pubs nearby (the Yeats & the Swimmer are particular standouts) & a short wander up the road there's Stroud Green with more pubs, restaurants etc. Finsbury Park tube is a 10 minute walk - just far enough to be away from the bustle of the station - and the house is on a beautiful red coloured quiet residential street. There's a couple of local gyms nearby (Sobell leisure centre, with an ice rink!) And a Pure gym near the station. Holloway Road is a 10 minute walk away & has the high street necessities (big Waitrose & Morrisons, M&S, Superdrug, Boots, etc). And there's some lovely little gems of brunch places & restaurants too.

In terms of a housemate ideal... I have an awesome wee cat (Mr Pops) who's full of character & super friendly... so someone who likes cats is hugely important. It'd be nice for the person who moves in to enjoy the occasional mid-week drink either at one of our great locals, backyard beers or over a netflix binge. But who also has their own life/activities etc to be getting on with too :)

For bills, these average at about 130 per month pp (inc council tax, central heating, water, broadband, tv license & Sky). Please note that there is a contract with a letting agency & you will be required to join this (200 admin fee) so someone looking for 12 months (or longer) is preferred. The deposit is 1246.

Thanks for reading this far & let me know if you have any further questions!

Caroline

Flatshare interests and occupations

Int: yoga, music, gigs, festivals, most things

Occ: Research

Contact and notebook

notebook Put in My Notebook

This advertiser expressly does NOT wish to be approached by estate agents or others offering their services. Telephone numbers and e-mail links constitute personal data that is NOT placed by the advertiser to solicit approaches from agents. Doing so is a clear breach of the Data Protection Acts (misuse of personal data).

Report a concern contact name   email E-MAIL (pop-up)   email E-MAIL (non pop-up)

Accommodation Maps

 

Near and Near-ish Stations


Tubes

o Piccadilly   800m
o Victoria   800m
o Overground   800m

Surface Rail

To Kings X/St. Pancras   800m
To Moorgate   800m

Nearest Bus Routes

Bus numberDistance in m
91 200m
N91 200m
153 500m
253 500m
254 500m
259 500m
29 500m
4 500m
N253 500m
N279 500m
N29 500m
210 700m
W3 800m
W7 800m
17 900m
271 900m
393 900m
43 900m
N41 900m
MK1 1000m
41 1200m